Posted by & filed under All Posts.

We are honored to present the final list of candidates for our 2024 DCAR Board of Directors! The election will be held by electronic ballot beginning November 9 and ending November 29 at 11:59 p.m. Please review the final list of nominees below. Biographies of candidates can be viewed here.



  • President-elect: Samuel Medvene, Century 21 Redwood Realty
  • Secretary: Harrison Beacher, Keller Williams Capital Properties
  • Treasurer: Frederic Bates, LPT Realty LLC

At-large directors up for election, two-year term:

(three to be elected)

  • Joachim (James) Braeu, Coldwell Banker Realty
  • Elizabeth Burgess, Fairfax Realty Elite
  • April Contee*, EXQ Real Estate
  • Virginia Gergoff, Keller Williams Capital Properties
  • G. Anthony Graham, Independent Real Estate Broker
  • Hillary Nash, RLAH Real Estate @properties
  • Bonnie Roberts-Burke*, RLAH Real Estate @properties

* currently serving as a board member, term expiring.



  • Immediate past president: Anthony Mancuso, TTR Sotheby’s International Realty
  • President: Stacey Barton, RLAH Real Estate @properties

Other directors currently serving their two-year term:

  • Harrison Beacher, Keller Williams Capital Properties
  • Jennifer Frewer, Keller Williams Capital Properties
  • Margaret “Ansa” Tyus, RE/MAX
  • Annemarie Stephens, Samson Properties

Presidential appointees (2): To be determined
Public Policy Committee chair: To be determined
GCAAR president: Christopher Suranna, RLAH Real Estate @properties
Chief executive officer (ex-officio): Scott Reiter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *