The District of Columbia’s local government consists of a 13-member council representing all 8 wards, and five members (including the Chairman) elected at-large. The District of Columbia Association of REALTORS® will from time-to-time call upon its members to make direct contact with their respective Ward Councilmembers. When that happens, you can find the contact information here.

The DC Council operates out of the John A. Wilson Building located at 1350 Pennsylvania Ave.

CHAIRMAN

Chairman Phil Mendelson
(202) 724-8032 | pmendelson@dccouncil.us
Up for re-election: 2018


CHAIR PRO TEMPORE

Kenyan McDuffie
(202) 724-8028 | kmcduffie@dccouncil.us
Up for re-election: 2018

Committees:
*Committee on Business and Economic Development (chair)
*Committee on Transportation and the Environment
*Committee on Finance and Revenue
*Committee on Labor and Workforce Development


AT-LARGE

Elissa Silverman
(202) 724-7772 | esilverman@dccouncil.us
Up for re-election: 2018

Committees:
*Committee on Labor and Workforce Development (chair)
*Committee on Finance and Revenue
*Committee on Government Operations
*Committee on Housing and Neighborhood Revitalization


Anita Bonds
(202) 724-8064 | abonds@dccouncil.us
Up for re-election: 2018

Committees:
*Committee on Housing and Neighborhood Revitalization (chair)
*Committee on Education
*Committee on Business and Economic Development
*Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety


David Grosso
(202) 724-8105 | dgrosso@dccouncil.us
Up for re-election: 2020

Committees:
*Committee on Education (chair)
*Committee on Health
*Committee on Human Services
*Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety


Robert C. White, Jr.
(202) 724-8174 | rwhite@dccouncil.us
Up for re-election: 2020

Committees:
*Committee on Finance and Revenue
*Committee on Education
*Committee on Housing and Neighborhood Revitalization
*Committee on Human Services
*Committee on Labor and Workforce Development


WARD COUNCILMEMBERS

Ward 1 – Brianne K. Nadeau
(202) 724-8181 | bnadeau@dccouncil.us
Up for re-election: 2018

Committees:
*Committee on Human Services (chair)
*Committee on Government Operations
*Committee on Health
*Committee on Housing and Neighborhood Revitalization


Ward 2 – Jack Evans
(202) 724-8058 | jevans@dccouncil.us
Up for re-election: 2020

Committees:
*Committee on Finance and Revenue (chair)
*Committee on Transportation and the Environment
*Committee on Business and Economic Development
*Committee on Government Operations


Ward 3 – Mary M. Cheh
(202) 724-8062 | mcheh@dccouncil.us
Up for re-election: 2018

Committees:
*Committee on Transportation and the Environment (chair)
*Committee on Labor and Workforce Development
*Committee on Health
*Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety


Ward 4 – Brandon T. Todd
(202) 724-8052 | btodd@dccouncil.us
Up for re-election: 2020

Committees:
*Committee on Government Operations (chair)
*Committee on Transportation and the Environment
*Committee on Health
*Committee on Human Services


Ward 5 – Kenyan McDuffie
(202) 724-8028 | kmcduffie@dccouncil.us
Up for re-election: 2018

Committees:
*Committee on Business and Economic Development (chair)
*Committee on Transportation and the Environment
*Committee on Finance and Revenue
*Committee on Labor and Workforce Development


Ward 6 – Charles Allen
(202) 724-8072 | callen@dccouncil.us
Up for re-election: 2018

Committees:
*Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety (chair)
*Committee on Education
*Committee on Transportation and the Environment
*Committee on Business and Economic Development
*Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety


Ward 7 – Vincent C. Gray
(202) 724-8068 | vgray@dccouncil.us
Up for re-election: 2020

Committees:
*Committee on Health (chair)
*Committee on Business and Economic Development
*Committee on Finance and Revenue
*Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety


Ward 8 – Trayon White, Sr.
(202) 724-8045 | twhite@dccouncil.us
Up for re-election: 2020

Committees:
*Committee on Human Services
*Committee on Education
*Committee on Government Operations
*Committee on Housing and Neighborhood Revitalization
*Committee on Labor and Workforce Development